American Idol 2012 Spoilers: Top 7 Song List Released

The American Idol 2012 theme for round two of the top 7 is ‘Now and Then’. If you can’t wait to find out what songs the remaining contestants will be singing this round, we have the American Idol spoilers of the top 7 song list for you right here!

On American Idol tonight, the top 7 will perform again after the judges used their save last week to prevent Jessica Sanchez from going home. Each contestant will perform a song from ‘now’ and a song from ‘then’ — so one modern song and one classic song.


You’ll find the breakdown of the American Idol top 7 song list for Monday night below. Now you get to play the who will sing what guessing game with us!

American Idol 2012 Top 7 Round 2 ‘Now’ Song List:

• “No One” – Alicia Keys
• “I Believe” – Fantasia
• “Rolling In The Deep” – Adele
• “U Got It Bad” – Usher
• “Born This Way” – Lady Gaga
• “Fallin’” – Alicia Keys
• “Bad Romance” – Lady Gaga

American Idol 2012 Top 7 Round 2 “Then” Song List:

 • “In The Midnight Hour” – Wilson Pickett
• “A Change Is Gonna Come” – Sam Cooke
• “September” – Earth, Wind, & Fire
• “Son Of A Preacher Man” – Dusty Springfield
• “Try A Little Tenderness” – Otis Redding
• “Heard It Through The Grapevine” – Marvin Gaye
• “Let’s Get It On” – Marvin Gaye

There are some good, powerhouse songs in this list that I look forward to hearing with hope they will be fabulous. However, I have to admit that I am getting just a little big sick of hearing Adele and Lady Gaga songs on all these singing reality tv shows, like American Idol 2012 and The Voice 2012. No disrespect intended, but I am honestly really kind of over hearing anything by Otis Redding or Marvin Gaye sung on American Idol ever again. Can we just automatically throw out music by any musician that has been performed more than five times in the history of the show and get in some new blood?

So what do you think of the song list for tonight’s American Idol 2012 top 7 round 2 show?

Published by

Annaka Turner

Join Annaka Turner on Google+.

2 thoughts on “American Idol 2012 Spoilers: Top 7 Song List Released”

  1. Predictions:  Joshua Ledet will do “I Believe,”  Colton will do “Born This Way,” and Elise will sing “Son of a Preacher Man.”

Comments are closed.