Miranda Lambert Lands Record CMA Award Nominations

Country music star Miranda Lambert has scored a record nine CMA Awards nominations, more than any other female artist in the show’s history. The Country Music Association announced the nominations for the 44th Annual CMA Awards on Wednesday.

Miranda Lambert (Photo: Lukelambert)
Miranda Lamber (Photo: Lukelambert)

Miranda Lambert is up for a total of nine CMA Awards, including Album of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year, Entertainer of the Year, Single of the Year and Song of the Year.

Lambert will actually be going up against her fiance, Blake Shelton, in three award categories. That should make for some fun times at home!

The CMA Awards will air on November 12 on ABC. Check out the full list of nominees below.

Entertainer of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Miranda Lambert
Brad Paisley
Keith Urban
Zac Brown Band

Female Vocalist
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Reba McEntire
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist
Dierks Bentley
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Keith Urban

Album of the Year
Need You Now, Lady Antebellum
Producers: Paul Worley and Lady Antebellum

Play On, Carrie Underwood
Producers: Mark Bright and Max Martin

Revolution, Miranda Lambert
Producers: Frank Liddell and Mike Wrucke

Twang, George Strait
Producers: Tony Brown and George Strait

Up on the Ridge, Dierks Bentley
Producer: Jon Randall Stewart

Musical Event
“Bad Angel,” Dierks Bentley featuring Miranda Lambert and Jamey Johnson
“Can’t You See,” Zac Brown Band featuring Kid Rock
“Hillbilly Bone,” Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins
“I’m Alive,” Kenny Chesney with Dave Matthews
“Till the End,” Alan Jackson with Lee Ann Womack

Musician of the Year
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Brent Mason
Mac MacAnally
Randy Scruggs

Music Video of the Year
“Hillbilly Bone,” Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins, directed by Roman White
“Need You Now,” Lady Antebellum, directed by David McClister
“The House that Built Me,” Miranda Lambert, directed by Trey Fanjoy
“Water,” Brad Paisley, directed by Jim Shea
“White Liar,” Miranda Lambert, directed by Chris Hicky

Single of the Year
“A Little More Country Than That,” Easton Corbin, produced by Carson Chamberlain
“Hillbilly Bone,” Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins, produced by Scott Hendricks
“Need You Now,” Lady Antebellum, produced by Paul Worley and Lady Antebellum
“The House That Built Me,” Miranda Lambert, produced by Frank Liddell and Mike Wrucke
“White Liar,” Miranda Lambert, produced by Frank Liddell and Mike Wrucke

Song of the Year
“A Little More Country Than That,” written by Rory Lee Feek, Wynn Varble and Don Poythress
“Need You Now,” written by Dave Haywood, Josh Kear, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott
“The House that Built Me,” written by Tom Douglas and Allen Shamblin
“Toes,” written by Zachry Alexander Brown, Wyatt Beasley I. Durrette, John Hopkins and Shawn Mullins
“White Liar,” written by Natalie Hemby and Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo
Brooks & Dunn
Joey Rory
Montgomery Gentry
Steel Magnolia

Vocal Group
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

New Artist
Luke Bryan
Easton Corbin
Jerrod Niemann
Chris Young
Zac Brown Band

>> Previously:  Dancing With the Stars Cast and Pairings Announced

Published by

Annaka Turner

Join Annaka Turner on Google+.