New Moon Soundtrack Release Pushed Up to Friday!

Twilight fans may still have to wait another month to watch their favorite vampire hotties on screen, but they’ll be able to listen to the soundtrack for New Moon a week early!


Usually when you hear a CD’s release date has been changed, it’s bad news. But for the soundtrack to New Moon, the news is all good. Due to “overwhelming and unprecedented” demand for the Twilight: New Moon soundtrack, the CD release date has been moved up to Friday, October 16. 

Well, fans certainly are demanding it, but we think the fact that most of the New Moon soundtrack has already been leaked online probably has a bit to do with the early release as well. But if you aren’t one of those naughty illegal downloading types, whip over to your favorite music retailer and get that pre-order locked down now!

Check out the full track list from the New Moon soundtrack below:

1. Death Cab For Cutie – “Meet Me On The Equinox”
2. Band Of Skulls – “Friends”
3. Thom Yorke – “Hearing Damage”
4. Lykke Li – “Possibility”
5. The Killers – “A White Demon Love Song”
6. Anya Marina – “Satellite Heart”
7. Muse – “I Belong To You (New Moon)”
8. Bon Iver and St. Vincent – “Roslyn”
9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – “Done All Wrong”
10. Hurricane Bells – “Monsters”
11. Sea Wolf – “The Violet Hour”
12. OK Go – “Shooting The Moon”
13. Grizzly Bear – “Slow Life”
14. Editors – “No Sound But The Wind”
15. Alexandre Desplat – “New Moon (The Meadow)”

>> Latest: Twilight New Moon Volturi Fight Scene Video